Home     Daily Blog     Galleries     About Me     Links     Recommended Books

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

In the News: 8 New Tennessee listings on the National Register of Historic Places

Wartburg Presbyterian Church

The Wartburg Presbyterian Church in Morgan County (Pictured above) is one of eight new entries on the National Register of Historic Places in Tennessee. Here are the others:

Beaty General Merchandise Store in Fentress County.

Greenback Depot in Loudon County.

M.A. Helm House in McMinn County.

Rocky Springs Presbyterian Church in Sevier County.

Sears Roebuck and Co. Catalog Distribution Center and Retail Store In Shelby County.

Westmoreland Water Wheel and Gatepost in Knox County.

Crockett Tavern Museum in Hamblen County. (Seen below)

Crockett Tavern (replica) - Morristown, TN

No comments:

Post a Comment